Compulsory Identification

The following documents are accepted as proof of identity:

  • National passport (also from the EU/EEA);
  • Diplomatic passport (also from the EU/EEA);
  • Service passport (also from the EU/EEA);
  • Dutch refugee passport;
  • Dutch travel document for aliens;
  • Passports issued under certain circumstances to displaced Moluccans and second passport;
  • Dutch identity card (formerly known as the European identity card);
  • Driving licence (also from the EU/EEA);
  • Residence documents and Leave to Remain Card.

For more information about compulsory identification, please visit (in Dutch only).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 − 8 =